Skip to content

Expire after

The Expire after field when creating a new send allows you to limit the lifetime of a secure send link.

File send expire after fieldFile send expire after field
File send expire after field

Once this expiry has passed, the send link is no longer accessible to download the content.

The expiry details of each send is shown in the Expires column in the Sent files page. This includes both the maximum views and the expiry time, and reaching either will expire the send.

The allowed range of Expire after values depends on your subscription or Enterprise tenant configuration.